Please join us in congratulating all of our 2020-21 IMS Award winners! The winners were chosen for outstanding contributions to their school communities and their impact on students. The IMS Awards, given at the end of each school year, are the highest forms of recognition within our network. Awardees are nominated by their schools and recognized throughout the greater IMS community.

St. John Neumann Teacher Impact Award

Honored for their outstanding commitment to education and positive impact on their students and colleagues:

  • Coaching – Hilary Van Wyk, St. Martin of Tours
  • Math – Samantha Schubert, Holy Cross
  • ELA – Jasmine Joseph, St. Rose of Lima
  • Other Content Areas – Deeadra Idokogi, St. Raymond of Penafort

St. Katharine Drexel Award

Honored for their outstanding service, commitment and dedication to IMS:

  • Monica Posso, Central Office
  • Brigid McClelland, St. Thomas Aquinas
  • Patti McSweeney, St. Gabriel
  • Susan Kinee, St. Barnabas

Christ the Teacher Award

Honoring an IMS Principal for his or her Christ-like leadership in their school community:

  • Pat Wright, St. Raymond of Penafort

Congratulations also to the following staff members who were nominated for an IMS Award:

St. John Neumann Teacher Impact Award

  • Hilary Van Wyk, St. Martin of Tours
  • Ryan Wleklinski, Holy Cross
  • Cindy Pawlowsky, OMSSI
  • Camille Karam, St. Helena-Incarnation
  • Alaina Titus, St. Barnabas
  • Darby O’Rourke, St. Barnabas
  • Joan’na Pray, St. Malachy
  • Alaina Titus, St. Barnabas
  • Deeadra Idokogi, St. Raymond
  • Cindy Pawlowsky, OMSSI
  • Alison Mezzanotte, St. Martin de Porres
  • Jasmine Joseph, St. Rose of Lima
  • Christina Potter , St. Frances Cabrini
  • Alli Razzano, DePaul
  • Chris Compo-Martin, St. Cyril
  • Hilary Van Wyk, St. Martin of Tours
  • Nora Glennon, St. Helena-Incarnation
  • Kiera Scarbrough, St. Rose of Lima
  • Bridget Kennedy, St. Helena- Incarnation
  • Jennifer McLaughlin, St. Raymond of Penafort
  • Samantha Schubert, Holy Cross
  • Taylor Cassedy, St. Martin of Tours

St. Katherine Drexel Award

  • Patricia Brown, OMSSI
  • Patricia McSweeney, St. Gabriel
  • Margarita del Pilar Villegas, St. Barnabas
  • Susan Kinee, St. Barnabas
  • Dr. Nicholas Huck, St. Helena-Incarnation
  • Michael Tirta, Central Office
  • Monica Posso, Central Office
  • Brigid McClelland, St. Gabriel

And last, but certainly not least, we congratulate the following staff members for reaching their 5-year anniversary with the IMS network! Thank you for your dedication and service…

5 Years of Service Awards  

St. Helena-Incarnation

  • Janina Hassey
  • Camille Karam
  • Bridget Kennedy
  • Alyssa Kroll
  • Cecelia Vo

DePaul Catholic

  • Roberta Everling
  • Nicolette Richter

St. Frances of Cabrini

  • Amanda Beusse
  • Linda Goodwin 

St. Malachy

  • Cecelia Blue
  • Michelle Day
  • Pervey Hampton
  • Sandal  Johnson-Dockery

St. Martin of Tours

  • Taylor Cassedy
  • Steven  Coleman
  • Hilary Van Wyk
  • Carolyn White

St. Martin DePorres

  • Roberta Everling
  • Alison Mezzanotte
  • Cecilia Shields


  • Christina Howarth
  • Cindy Pawlowsky
  • Robert Rundle

St. Barnabas

  • Nicole Tomcho

St. Raymond of Penafort

  • Dene Jennings
  • Sabrina Morgan

St. Rose of Lima

  • Rhonda Scarbrough
  • Crystal Williams-Young

Holy Cross

  • Antoinette Reaves

St. Veronica

  • Daisy Diaz Arcelay

IMS Central Office

  • Natalia Gallon-Garcia